Students interested in learning more about the Urban and Community Studies major or who wish to make an advising appointment should reach out to their regional campus contact noted below. For advising appointments, please feel free to use the advisor’s Nexus link to setup a meeting.

 

Hartford

Phil Birge-Liberman

Email: phil.birge-liberman@uconn.edu

Nexus Appointment Link: https://nexus.uconn.edu/secure_per/schedule1.php?stser=1479

 

Storrs

Sarah Mosier  (If you are a student who was previously assigned to Sarah Mosier, you will continue to be advised by her this semester.)

Please email to schedule an appointment. Appointments will be virtual (Webex) or via phone until further notice. The CLAS Accademic Center is not open for drop-in appointments at this time.

Phone: 860-486-2822
 sarah.mosier@uconn.edu

 

Students A-M and UCS minors

Stacy Maddern 

Email: stacy.maddern@uconn.edu

Nexus Appointment Link: https://nexus.uconn.edu/secure_per/schedule1.php?stser=2862

 

Students N-V and athletes

Mary Donegan

Email: mary.donegan@uconn.edu

Nexus Appointment Link: https://nexus.uconn.edu/secure_per/schedule1.php?stser=1478

 

Students W-Z, and Geography and GIS Double Majors

Ken Foote

Email: Ken.foote@uconn.edu

Nexus Appointment Link: https://nexus.uconn.edu/secure_per/schedule1.php?stser=2720

 

Waterbury

Ruth Glasser

Email: ruth.glasser@uconn.edu

 

Avery Point and Stamford

Please contact Ken Foote in Storrs.