Mary Donegan

Mary Donegan joined the UCS faculty in the fall of 2017. She holds BAs from Wellesley College in Economics and Russian Area Studies, and earned her MRP and PhD from the Department of City and Regional Planning at the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill. Prior to coming to UConn Mary worked in research in the financial services industry, as a research associate evaluating housing policy at UNC’s Center for Urban and Regional Studies, and as a research assistant and visiting scholar at UNC’s Center for Community Capital.

Specialization

Local & regional economic development policy; economic development institutions; socio-economic inequality and economic justice; workforce development policy; entrepreneurship

Current Research Interests

Mary’s work is driven by questions of how local governments and institutions can leverage scarce resources to foster just economic and community development. Much of her research evaluates economic and community development policies and programs that state and local governments have enacted. Current research focuses on the efficacy of economic development incentives, the complexity of entrepreneurial ecosystems, workforce development and employment precarity amongst women and marginalized groups, and the evolving relationships between research universities and regional development. To view Prof. Donegan’s publications and ongoing research projects, please visit her profile at researchgate.edu.

Twitter:

@Prof_Donegan

Prof. Atkinson-Palombo

Carol Atkinson-Palombo

carol.atkinson-palombo@uconn.edu

Prof. Barrett

Edith Barrett

edith.barrett@uconn.edu

Prof. Birge-Liberman

Phil Birge-Liberman

phil.birge-liberman@uconn.edu

Prof. Cazenave

Noel Cazenave

cazenave@uconn.edu

Orlando Cuadrado

orlando.cuadrado@uconn.edu

Prof. Donegan

Mary Donegan

mary.donegan@uconn.edu

Prof. Fisher

Robert Fisher

robert.fisher@uconn.edu

Professor Ken Foote

Ken Foote

ken.foote@uconn.edu

Prof. Ghosh

Debarchana (Debs) Ghosh

debarchana.ghosh@uconn.edu

Professor Ruth Glasser

Ruth Glasser

ruth.glasser@uconn.edu

Bryan Hall

bryan.hall@uconn.edu

Prof. Kaye-Essien

Charles Kaye-Essien

charles.kaye-essien@uconn.edu

Professor Maddern

Stacy Maddern

stacy.maddern@uconn.edu

Professor Melanie Newport

Melanie Newport

melanie.newport@uconn.edu

Professor Kim Price-Glynn

Kim Price-Glynn

kim.price-glynn@uconn.edu

Professor Steve Ross

Stephen Ross

stephen.l.ross@uconn.edu

Professor Louise Simmons

Louise Simmons

louise.simmons@uconn.edu

Professor Brian Waddell

Brian Waddell

brian.waddell@uconn.edu

Maria Winnick

maria.winnick@uconn.edu